Skip to main content

Junior Coalition

The Junior Coalition of MWCABC was formed in 2003 as a charitable organization for Manhasset teenagers. Its purpose is to provide education and awareness about breast cancer at a teenage appropriate level without fear, to generate compassion and understanding for those afflicted with the disease and the family and friends affected by it, and to join together to raise funds for breast cancer research and patient support programs.

The Junior Coalition combines service and fun by organizing fundraising dances, planting flowers for outreach recipients, baking and delivering holiday cookies to survivors and assisting at MWCABC's 5K Family walk/run.

The Junior Coalition has been steadily growing in results and members. It is open for membership to all high school girls that live in the Manhasset School District.

Membership

Membership in the Junior Coalition is $10 per year. Membership forms are available from the Junior Coalition advisors.

Contacts

To obtain more information about membership or events, get on the mailing list for meetings or become a sponsor for the Junior Coalition, please contact the appropriate Junior Coalition Advisor noted below.

JUNIOR COALITION ADVISORS 2018-2019

Rosa Stein - rstein@netlinksys.net

9th GRADE ADVISORS
Sharon Messina - essina5@gmail.com
Leslie Fleck - leslieannfleck@gmail.com
Denise St. Jeanos - deestjeanos@optonline.net
Lisa Grygiel - lisagrygiel@mac.com

10th GRADE ADVISORS
Gina Petersen - gina.f.petersen@gmail.com
Kristen Stevens - kristen.stevens@me.com
Patti Anne Reilly - pandtreilly@mac.com
Daniela Buchholz - dbuchholz44@gmail.com

11th GRADE ADVISORS
Kristen Ryan - ktoderyan@yahoo.com
Emily Mildt - etmildt@optonline.net
Kate Tracy - patkatny@optonline.net
Jill Pullano - pullano@optonline.net

12th GRADE ADVISORS
Beth Miller - ercmam@gmail.com
Grace Mahler - gbbm@optonline.net
Carlyn Kenny - carlynkennycasey@gmail.com